Leiflife

By Leiflife

Inspired To Play

Many friends on Blip have recently purchased the Sony RX 100, and are discovering the marvelous capabilities of this little camera. Veronica, Connections, ArtistAnnie, Blu Heron are singing its praises. I have had mine for a couple of years now, encouraged by Kendall and inspired by the amazing photos of earthdreamer. Apparently, I still have much to learn about its wondrous features, one of which is the ability to turn an existing jpeg into a watercolor. I tend to stay away from unnatural effects. I truly like photographs just as they are. But I have been fooling around a bit lately: for the fun of it, but also in hopes of learning more about shooting photographs. This is a perfect time of year to better learn how to handle contrasting light. With fall on the verge, bright sunlight is brighter, and shadows darker. The potential for over and under exposure is increased. A challenge worth facing... Another opportunity to practice the dance of balance...

This photo of my granddaughter, Olivia at a Mexican Restaurant is in the water color mode, as is the extra of me against the wall of my father's cottage. Both have areas of over exposure, which the water color effect made less bothersome. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.