Kackers

By Kackers

Insulating the loft.

This will be a great job I thought.

The rewards will be great and I will be warm as toast all winter.

What I didn't think was that I would be petrified whilst up there of going through a ceiling.

What I didn't think was that every time a bird landed on the roof and walked about, I would scream.

What I didn't think was how long I would spend balanced on my knees whilst hunched over.

I also didn't think that I would find a disused water tank up there, and I especially didn't think it would be half on a joist and half on the bedroom ceiling.

That is now on boards and half the insulation is down.

I have neck ache, back ache, bruised knees and 6 splinters that I can't get out of my hands and fingers.

I can barely wait to finish it tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.