Better?

On going to bed last night I spotted the moon shining out low on the horizon amongst clouds - perfect for the Autumn Equinox. I grabbed camera, tripod and timer and spent a happy while moongazing! I knew I should have read up on night photography - no amount of processing and then editing in Flickr for a couple made them blip contenders - Ho Hum!
This morning I forced myself to get dressed, grabbed Portly, and walked to the post box as had a cheque I had been intending to send for ages and the deadline was approaching - payment for Christmas dinner with fellow retired school friends! Can't quite believe it will be a year since we last met! It felt quite strange to be out - I feel disconnected from everything - and in the most negative of moods. But being out made me lift my eyes from introspection and negativity.
On return I loaded the dishwasher, put on a load of washing ( drat it's still in the washing machine!) and made myself a roast - minus meat! Used green beans, courgettes, broadbeans, potatoes and eggs from the allotment! Don't think I will be growing my own wheat and grinding it anytime soon! I do love a Yorkshire pud! Lovely with syrup for breakfast too! 
I tempted Tilly with all sorts of things today - cabbage, sweetcorn, egg and cat food! She has lost weight dramatically, along with her feathers. She didn't eat a lot but at least she had some.
I had a phonecall from my optician - my glasses are ready! So maybe I will actually shower tomorrow and go out even further - am sure it will do me good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.