Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Rudbeckia

Husband had to travel to Wales today as his mother was due to go into hospital for a routine test tomorrow.  I therefore used the opportunity to meet a friend  for lunch.  However just as the first morsel of food was entering my mouth the mobile rang.  There was a panicky husband at the other end saying he had been stopped by the police for not having insurance.  I nearly went into free fall as I normally sort this out.  So grateful for smart phones as I was able, at least, to find the policy.  I did have another worry as I wondered whether I had failed to send proof of "no claims" but, luckily, the police were at fault not us.  However, I think my blood pressure must have gone through the roof and friend and I hardly had time to exchange a word.
I therefore came home and decided to visit a RHS garden that is literally seconds from our house,The Sussex Prairie Gardens. .  I am ashamed to  say that this was my first visit and what an oasis of tranquility it proved to be.  All the shrubs were interspersed with beautiful sculptures.  See additional photos.  This was just what was needed at the end of a stressful day.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.