Me And My Shadow

When we are home, Myles is my shadow.  He follows me everywhere.  If I go up, he goes too, if I go down, he's right there.  He always wants to come in the car, but is really afraid once we start moving and usually curls up on the floor behind my seat.  Early this morning I was going to the bank and he always gets a "cookie" from the teller so I brought him along.  The problem is the bank is on the way to where we usually meet my walking buddy and he got so excited thinking we were going for a walk that I just had to take him.  We have a Rail-To-Trail spot that stretches from New Boston to Manchester (about 15 miles) and the New Boston end was just upgraded with a smooth surface of some type (not paved, but much better than tree roots and railroad ties).  I let him off his leash when we got there and his joy was palpable.  He runs and hops and takes side paths, always returning to be by my side within a few seconds.  Taking off again but always keeping me in sight.  The light was really nice and I started noticing the shadows.  Glad he cooperated.  The sky was so blue and the trees still so green, I just wanted to capture that light.

"I'll fill those canyons in your soul, like a river lead you home. And I'll walk a step behind, in the shadows so you shine. Just ask, it will be done and I will prove my love, until you're sure that I'm the one."
Gary Allan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.