Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Great Spreadwing Damselfly

Another emergency backyard blip today as I really didn't feel ready for a walk.  Glad the dragonflies are still around!  I posted a photo of a male Spreadwing here a few weeks ago. This one is a female.  She doesn't have the pretty blue eyes.  According to my book, they should be around through October, but I noticed I posted a shot of one in early November last year. 

I didn't know what to expect when I got out of bed this morning but I was happy that my knee was better than last night.  By now it is almost back to how it felt before the shots.  Over the next few days I should start to feel improvement...if it works.  I have had a headache since about 3 hours after the shots.  I googled it and I guess it can be a side effect.  Not unbearable, but very annoying and little benefit with ibuprofen.  I'm hoping it will be gone when I wake up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.