On a Wing and a Prayer

This saying goes back to World War Two.  it pretty much means that someone in a desperate situation and they are relying on hope to see them through.
I flew to Michigan this past weekend to see a sick friend.  She is battling multiple illnesses and the doctors are pulling out all the stops in an attempt to get her well.  Her and her husband were always our travel partners and we have explored many great places together.  My visit was nice and it was so good to see them both. 
On my way home in the plane I was looking out the window at how beautiful the sunset was and I looked out into the clouds and sun and I said a little prayer for my friend that she will recover and feel well again.
The saying ON A WING AND A PRAYER popped into my head.  I got my camera out to capture the moment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.