Ellens66

By Ellens66

Macarons

Today I had a flying work visit to Paris, with a meeting scheduled in a hotel in Eurodisney so I thought I would be in blip wonderland!

Timings were pretty tight and the only character I encountered was a rather sad looking Eeyore and I missed my chance to blip him.

So racing back thought the airport I spotted on of my favourite French treats, the famous Laduree macarons. They are delicious, crispy on the outside, smooth and soft in the middle., filled with ganache. They are made everyday and left aside for 2 days before going on sale to get the best combination of taste and texture.

The blip shows the wonderful range of coloured treats and beautiful gift boxes you can buy, but don't worry if you're not in Paris there's always the website :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.