ABSTRACT THURSDAY - VERY EARLY IN THE MORNING!

It all began at 2.56 a.m. when I got up to go to the bathroom!  Isn’t it amazing that now we use digital clocks, we remember the exact time.

I didn’t put the light on, so saw the lamplight through the frosted glass of the bathroom window and thought it looked quite like an abstract - so I tip-toed downstairs to get a photograph of the same lamplight but through the frosted glass of the front door.  The blue in the centre is from a cross I have hanging on the front door, made for me by a friend many years ago out of stained glass.

I went back up to bed, but couldn’t get to sleep - my leg was sore and I couldn’t get comfortable - and I saw 3.45 and 4.41 on the clock before eventually dropping off.  I woke in daylight at 7.22 and have spent much too long “faffing” around!  

However, I quite like the result - after a bit of playing around with one of my apps and swirling things around a bit - well you must admit, it makes a change from swinging the camera around my head!

Off now for coffee with a friend - have I ever said how hard it is being retired?

“Abstraction generally involves 
     implication, 
          suggestion 
               and mystery, 
rather than obvious description.” 
Robert Genn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.