Roll With It

By Falmike

Longest Day

What's missing in the photo today, Scouts, Cubs & Beavers, the pack meeting was to be on Maenporth Beach tonight.
However due to the weather the meeting was moved to the hall and the time advanced, just a pity the poor weather clouded my crystal ball otherwise Josh and I wouldn't have had thirty minutes driving from the Hall to Maenporth to the Hall to Maenporth to home.
This came on top of an early morning drive to some obscure NHS Administrative Centre out in the 'sticks' of Exeter. There then followed seven scintillating hours of Death-By-Powerpoint on the subject of Legionnaires Disease followed by an exam.
Myself I don't mind exams but the chorus of howls and disbelief that the exam was not 'Open Book' and multi-choice was an eye opener.
Once complete I drove the 100 miles home in torrential rain, a steady 70mph in the near side lane while the outside lane seemed to be moving at about 50mph, I spent the first forty minutes 'undertaking' the traffic.
Finally home, the Scouts 'adventure' colI'm about to have a Weight Watchers pizza and read the next book on my Kindle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.