Cigs

By Cigs

Eildon Terrace

And so there I was  at 0147 this morning as I was weaving my way home in the cool and calm of the night; quietly reflecting on a peaceful afternoon out and an immensely enjoyable evening with friends (for her birthday, I'd bought - via Kickstarter - dinner for 6 at Union of Genius. Mel, Bill, Nic and Baz joined us for Spanish pea soup with maple cured bacon; either chill con carne with tortilla chips or pulled lamb hot pot with dumpling and finally chocolate strawberry meringue roulade with a splash of strawberry liquer. Place to ourselves, BYOB. Own playlist of whatever we fancied. Was really cool; like a dinner party but without having to cook or wash up)

Suddenly the Cigsdar kicks into action; out of the corner of my eye I see a familiar shape in an unfamiliar setting.

Ignoring the frightened look of the lone passer by who sees me dismount from the bike and get the camera out and setting it up on the wall, I nabbed this before continuing on home; to bed. Ignoring the fact I'm down on time and really need to start at 7....

Siesta required at lunchtime, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.