Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 112: - Nice weather for ducks

I was going to Blip another bench (see extras) but then the heavens opened and so this shot is more representative of the walk. It does look like I was lurking in a bush stalking the pram pusher but I really wasn't. Honest. 

The dog and I got p*ss wet through  soaked - me due to wearing an inadequate jacket, and Lizzie due to her perfectly adequate jacket being used to protect my camera. My reward for that is eau de wet dog all over the house. 

My girl's applications have resulted in an interview at a local pet shop this afternoon, wish her luck!


Update - the pet shop people were completely lovely (Pet Warehouse in Huddersfield) and they've given her three hours a week - we are ecstatic!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.