Another day goes by

By WelshSi

The day that @MsLisaRogers called me a daft sod

and i loved it, lol. I even had 2 kisses after she called me that (via twitter of corse) I was only on twitter referring to the day being rubbish except for the fact i spoke to the lovely Ms Rogers this afternoon in work, and that it brightened up my day. (Yup, THE Lisa Rogers of Scrapheap Challenge and many other things.)

Mr P asked on Facebook whether i had offered to take her home and show her my tits, but as they had fledged this morning (YEAH!!) my tits may have been difficult to find, lol.

Anyway, I think I agree with Ms Rogers about me being daft, because after tea, i stood outside in the pouring rain with my binoculars and my camera looking for my babies. After about 3/4 hr i finally followed the chirping to find one (the one in the image) within touching distance. He quite happily posed for me, so after taking a few images i backed off so mum could come and feed the little one. I did manage to find 2 out of the 3 tonight, I'm just hoping the other is tucked up safe in the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.