Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Lunch

 
Not mine I hasten to add.
 
Today we decided that as the weather was good and we were free of builders for the day that we would have a day out taking pictures, drinking coffee and eating cake! We decided we would not do any shopping until the end of the day when I needed to visit the ‘Mac’ shop to purchase another ‘G’ drive.
 
We started with breakfast, a full English and then before we left British Home Stores, I had purchased a pair of jeans and a new top, not exactly what we had planned.
 
The next stop was for coffee, but no cake this time. Then over to the main part of town, but taking pictures and looking in some shops on the way; my husband bought a book!
 
The next stop was The Green Coffee Company, for more coffee and cake this time, followed by a walk, where my husband had a double espresso from one of the vendors near the Mathematical Bridge, which does excellent coffee.
 
My back and hips usually start to hurt by the time I have walked between 10,000 and 12,000 steps, today however, they were aching before I had done 5,000 steps. Nevertheless I continued on, but by the time we arrived home in the late afternoon, I could barely walk!
  
Today’s picture was taken while my husband was drinking his espresso near the Mathematical Bridge; they were so busy eating their lunch that they did not notice I was taking their picture. I took quite a few street shots today and these will go on Flickr once they have been sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.