1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

The luck of the Irish ...

A present, along with a box of Irish shortbread ( Scotland doesn't have the monopoly on that apparently ), from my afternoon boss who has just returned from a trip to Holland.

Yes, I said Holland! However he went via Ireland as he was travelling with a group of like minded horse breeders. They had a good time viewing several different breeding stables and met a couple of champion stallions, which for him was like meeting your favourite celebrity! He has also bought a new young filly, but she won't arrive before I go on holiday, so we'll have to wait to meet her.

I not sure he should have given me the Blarney Stone before Saturday when England ( who I'm supporting ) play Wales ( who he is supporting ). That combined with my lucky pants should surely secure a win for us, no?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.