Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

A Parliament of the Ages

One of my favourite values of the Scottish Parliament is that of openness and accessibility for all.

Today it was such a thrill to be part of an event held in one of the formal Committee Rooms where young people from across Scotland were sharing with MSPs the work they have been doing on environmental projects in their communities.

Sitting in that space, a seat at the table - their table - having their voices heard and their commitment recognised and celebrated at national level.

I could feel my heart swell as I watched this brilliant young girl - on her first ever visit to the Parliament - informing us about her amazing work. I hope she sits there often in years to come.

These moments are important x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.