La vida de Annie

By Annie

Una tormenta en un vaso...

On a beach walk today we saw dozens of piles of stones created by passers-by. I've no idea why people do this, but posted a pic of a single pile of particularly pretty stones on a local Faceache group. The outrage and vitriol this caused was immense. It seems that making these piles is endangering the ecosystem here and people get very passionate about it. I refuse to feel guilty for not razing the many piles to the completely stone-filled coastline, as I am sure the tramuntana and Winter storms will do the job as satisfactorily as it must always do. I did say I only took the photo, and do not condone the weird practice, but people love someone to blame, especially when there's nothing good on the telly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.