Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Blue sky

Carys was awarded a respect leaf in assembly today for giving up her own time to help put away the musical instruments. She was very chuffed.

Will ate two apples after school without pausing for breath. Luckily Carys didn't notice as one of them was meant for her.

Tearful Carys finally made the decision to go to ballet tonight to watch. Her toe was very painful after last night. Watching turned to dancing, obviously, although she marked through the dance and reverence as it was hurting again.

I haven't exercised for a week now and tonight feel worse than I have since the weekend. Fed up with it. Every time I try to get fit at the moment something gets in the way. I will rest until Tuesday and then start again unless I am miraculously better in the morning.

Meeting old friends for lunch tomorrow and very much looking forward to it. Then it is the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.