Where Next?

By HK

Escape

Lunchtime fresh air and an escape down to the harbour in Alloa. I've worked at the Alloa campus on and off for years but this is the first time I've ventured down here. I took a gamble on the weather which didn't pay off, rain pelted down just as I arrived which meant a quick turn around and I sported a drowned rat look for my afternoon class.

My entries to blip have been very few and very far between of late. There has been a lot happening which has distracted me. Baby K is due in the new year, my walk to the harbour today could have been more accurately described as a waddle! We have also very recently sold our lovely top floor flat and we are about to move house to somewhere with better bike storage! The times they are a changing.

This evening we went to meet our friends new arrival, baby Angus, for the first time. He is lovely and has loads of hair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.