What another rant?

By JohnA

Trainee Time Keeper

Thought I would do my bit for the cycling club tonight, since I can't ride at present. We haven't managed to run many club evening time trials this year because of the weather, and tonight ought to have been abandoned really, but the first riders were off before the heavens opened.

18 soaking wet cyclists.
Several wet marshalls.
A wet time keeper.
And a cold and wet trainee time keeper (me).

It was quite an interesting exercise, and a different perspective. I will think a little bit more about the guys on the finish line of races, when I ride past from now on! I'll be doing it again next week, and after that the next time I do it, it will be my responsibility!

I've got a little behind with my blipping again, so I have a little bit of catching up. But I though I'd post this first - for once I had something interesting (to me!) to say...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.