not seeing straight

By jaybroek

Day 7 - The walk home from work

Another 12+ hour working day in the offices of our Major Multinational Partner (TM) putting their minds at rest that we know what the feck we're talking about - and being fed with fruit platters, wraps, huge bowls of chocolates and, some time early evening, sushi.

Because that's how we roll when we're 'Breaking the Global Market' (copyright).

So after being onboarded by our 'Major Multinational Partner'(TM) I know who's who in the zoo and am preparing for another round of deep diving tomorrow.

On the way home we managed a pint in the Lord Nelson before closing time and one of the most cheerily threatening landlords I've encountered in a while.

'We're heading out on time - don't know about those other buggers' I offered as a parting quip.

'I know' he grinned 'looks like I'll have to use violence and I do so hate that'.

So that was my day. How about you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.