Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Need advice

We had to go in to Norwich today, so took the opportunity to visit Jessops.

I'm thinking of upgrading my camera.  My daughters bought me a wonderful compact camera for my birthday last year, and it has served, and will continue to serve, me very well.  But there are times when I want a bit more zoom.

We also have (it's Ws, but I'm allowed to play with it) a good quality DSLR.  But I'm a bit daunted by the complexity.

So we are thinking of getting a "bridge camera".  We looked at these two today, and I've looked at various others on the internet.  Any advice or opinions gratefully received.

Edit:  I've just returned from walking the dog, and cannot resist adding a picture of the sky (with added moon and Fido), just to show I am still enjoying my little camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.