Blue Sky for Grand Central

By 9 am this morning I was en route for Grand Central and John Lewis for my first shopping experience in the new centre.  The sun was shining the sky was blue and I love the curves of the roof of the new atrium above the station and shopping centre.

By 1pm the credit card had taken quite a battering, I was being tempted by Vietnamese Street Food or tapas or a multitude of other lovely offerings (I resisted) and I decided that I'd better go home!

In the extras you can see a couple of other shots of Grand Central taken while I could still get to a vantage point to take a shot.  I know I'm going to like going shopping there...  and a message for Chantler63 - there's a lovely Paper Chase in there!

Signing off as one proud Brummie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.