Field of Barley (Day 141)

The dogs thoroughly enjoyed their run up the hill this morning, splashing through the puddles left by overnight rain.
I dropped them back home and headed to do a bit more on the bathroom fit in Birsay. Foiled again - a decorator was in taping and filling joints between sheets of plasterboard. I concreted a hole in the floor and left him to it, my plans to fit the shower and shower enclosure scuppered.
I headed to Stromness to clear a blocked drain, then Kirkwall to collect a shower which I fitted in Harray. A quick trundle up to Birsay to empty the garage of the old bathroom suite before heading home. I shot this quick blip on the road home.
Now I am just waiting for my beautiful wife to come home. We seem to be passing like ships in the night at the moment. Roll on Monday night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.