wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

sometimes a man's gotta do what a man's gotta . .

So, life has been testing me to see if I'm paying attention lately, fair enough, reckon I needed the refresher, and with no invigilator around to guide me I just twiddled me thumbs a tad too long.

(say, did I tell you I was an invigilator, yep, back in the days before the Royal Mail, I "glowered" over at The (C of E) Blue Coat School, "no you can not have another pencil!")

Anyway, one of the best things regarding life in England (Britain actually) is the traditional Pork Pie and well, they may not have invented the delicacy - wonder who actually did - the good folk up in Melton-Mowbray at Dickinson & Morris, definitely perfected it

If in Rutland (and exactly why you would be, short of going here in the first place) - well there is the Stilton cheese factory - Ye Olde Pork Pie Shoppe is a must

Thanks again, by-the-way, for all of your words of well wishing for Steffi, sadly, I do believe her heart welcomes your words as much as I

There are somethings even a 2.5 lb. pork pie and a bottle of Glenlivet can't alleviate.

The additional photo is of a guy on a tractor in some sort of hurry - guess he needed a loo break

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.