Golden light..

A morning spent researching print sizes and costs as someone kindly wants to buy a print of one of my photos. Then it was off to buy a couple of birthday presents before work.

After lunch we headed on over to Lauriston Castle, found a carrier bag in my boot and then went brambling. I was surprised to find so many still good to pick, and some still not ready.

I was really chuffed to get a message from This is Edinburgh website wanting to use my blip from yesterday as their photo of the week. They spread the love on their website, Twitter, Instagram and FB pages (which can be found as Enjoy Edinburgh), and I'm blown away by the number of 'likes' and comments.

Heading to bed shortly- am doing a sleepover and we need to be up and out for 8.20 tomorrow morning. It's a shame, as I've stumbled across the first episode of The Wire. Still one of the best programmes made.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.