Four

This afternoon I had to go out because I needed a few things for Rosie. On my walk to the supermarket, I spotted two adult Great Crested Grebes and their chicks. I managed to get only one photo of all four youngsters though before they moved too far away.

Sorting the boxes from the move is proving to be quite a struggle but I have to keep at it as much as possible now that I'm on holiday. I just cannot make enough progress when I'm working and I don't know when it'll ever get done otherwise. My mother was always better at this sort of thing than I am though and it wasn't meant to be just me doing it when we moved to the apartment. Sadly, fate decided differently on that.

My brother has already offered to help once or twice but I prefer to do it at my own pace rather than his because he's somewhat too ruthless at throwing things away for my liking and I know that I wouldn't feel ready to let go of everything that he would want me to get rid of just yet.

At the moment, I seem to be completely stuck though and I need to find a way first to create a minimum of space to move some furniture from where it is now to the place where it is meant to go. It's impossible to do that though when the entire surface of the room is filled with boxes.

I apologise for sounding like a broken record sometimes but it does help a little to write all this down.

Many thanks for the kind comments and stars on yesterday's Azalea blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.