My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Chapel by Twilight

Today I had my very last class-sized lesson. I have the summer schools in a couple of weeks but that won't be Eton kids. At the end I basically let them wander around the class listening to eachother's work, allowing it to descend into orderly chaos.

In the evening I recorded a concert by the lower chapel choir, taking place in the College Chapel. This photo is taken from when I went to clear up after dinner. The lights were off but there was still enough evening sun coming through the high windows. I'm the opposite of religious but I do love old buildings where you can just feel the history. And I feel quite priveleged to be able to experience ones like this by myself at this time of day.

Simon the verger came in while I was clearing up and we ended up had a nice chat, talking about Eton, holidays and family deaths. Lovely. He's a nice man, one of the more genuine people you will find here.

Backblip from Thailand!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.