Jacqui's World

By HappyJacqui

Fire in the Sky!

Not a very good shot but it had gone by the time I realised it.

Last night we went to the Ace Centre in Nelson when we went to a talk and slide show called "Mission to Pluto". John Spencer is one of the primary members of the mission science team and was brought up in Colne. He went to the local school and collage before going to Cambridge before going to America. It was a fascinating evening and I really enjoyed it. 

We are having visitors this morning off my stepdaughter Simone and grandchildren Eathan and Lilly, bacon butties are what we are going to have for lunch. I did ask if they want to come swimming with me my son Graham, Harvey and Reece but I am not sure if they are.

Ted and me are disappointed with the shot but hay ho its better than not capturing this lovely start to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.