Caol Shore

L our oldest was on a school trip to see a debate being held at Glasgow University to honour Charles Kennedy.
Apparently Alastair Campbell (former Tony Blair spin doctor) spent most of the time texting on his mobile phone. There were other high profile political figures there who were more focused on the main event and L enjoyed the experience. He was back home very late and I had to go down and collect him off the mini bus at about 11pm. I left a little earlier to try and get this blip. Its a ten minute walk to get here from the nearest parking point. The big moon which should have been available was lost in cloud. Anyway, I arrived on site shuffled about a bit for my desired view point set up the tripod and switched on the camera... NO ***** CARD! I retraced my steps back to the car. My compact was still in a jacket pocket there. I returned to the boat and now my phone was pinging texts about L's imminent arrival time back at the school; another ten minute drive from where I was parked.
I explain all this to justify my rather hasty attempt at this shot rather than the more careful and measured approach I had intended. Content I had got something at least I returned to the car, drove to the school and still waited ten minutes for the bus to arrive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.