Footprint

By littleblips

Stay Close

I think I like the extra better. It has character. What do you think?

It was Embassy/High Commission Open Day again, today. I visited Botswana first. They had a lovely traditional ginger drink for tasting. Ginger makes me think of morning sickness but I actually liked their drink. They had cool music, weavings (extra #2), jewellery and fabrics on display. The younger two kids got temporary tattoos of the Botswana flag and there was a jumping castle. 

Next we went to the High Commission of South Africa. Immaculate building and grounds. More cool music, day beds outside and champagne on offer. Information about charity initiatives from that nation, and a small art sale. So the extra #3 is the back of the building. I thought I took a photo of the very lovely front, but it's not on my camera! 

The swans came later, during a walk by the lake. Just one little fellow with a very protective mum and dad. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.