Stained........

.........Glass
 
 
This beautiful window is in Old St Peter’s Church which is one of many historical buildings now at Founder’s Heritage Park, Nelson, NZ.
It was built in 1873 overlooking the Atawhai shore and renamed Old St Peter’s Church when it was replaced by a new church in 1981. It was moved to Founder’s Park in the same year.
 
I am attending a two day workshop in Nelson this weekend - the venue being in a historical building in this park.
It has been a long day, followed by dinner in Nelson before travelling home. Our homework is completed and as soon as I have uploaded this photo to blip it will be bed - I’m afraid I’m too tired to comment. I will try and catch up tomorrow evening.
 
Meantime, I really appreciate the comments, stars and hearts for my FlowerFriday blip of freesias. Thank you everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.