Guinea Pig Zero

By gpzero

Praying For Something

I didn't notice this elegant creature in the honeysuckle where I was painting a house. The owner proudly pointed him out and we wondered if he was praying for Pope Francis to give us our city back.

The estimated turnout is locally understood to be far greater than what will materialize. The extreme security is the reason many people give for why they'll be "anywhere but Philly." I will probably venture downtown later today, but only because it will be the only time I'll ever see so much of the infrastructure closed to traffic, and there are sure to be some rare photo opportunities.

I've been absent from Blip for several weeks but I will do my best to resume and fill in my truancy with back-blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.