when it’s spring again ….

Anniemay has gone off to Cheshire with Kelly and her bike buddy, Anthea, to take part in the Cheshire Cycletta tomorrow.  This is a women-only bike event in  aid of the Macmillan cancer charity.

They’re staying overnight with AM’s sister in Warrington.  One night; but three suitcases.  I’ll say no more.

I have a few jobs to do to, which being a fine day, involves the garden and a variety of spring bulbs.  

These are King Alfred daffodils.  Simple and reliable.  These are qualities I tend to look for in garden plants.  We have a few show-stoppers, but they’re as temperamental as a Celebrity Big Brother housemate.  (From what I hear.)  Either that, or we’re not very good gardeners.  Which is always a possibility.  I’ll say no more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.