SMaxwell

By SMax

Bass Rock from North Berwick

In East Lothian on a gorgeous but windy day, so I decided to stop in North Berwick for today's blip.

A walk around gave me the chance to take shots of the harbour, Law Hill, the beach, the bay and the town. However I finally chose this photo of the Bass Rock taken from the rocks out past the Seabird Centre for blip number 1,000.

I had no idea when I posted blip number 1 that I would manage to post a photo every day for 1,000 days in a row. I joined blip when I bought my DSLR camera in order to give me an incentive for taking it with me and using it every day and although many of my blips have been taken with my camera phone, the plan has worked and I almost always take my camera with me and use it nearly every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.