peterdawson

By peterdawson28

Accident

I had to struggle with my conscious for a while before posting this and I'm still not totally sure that I'm comfortable with it.

When I went out this afternoon there was an unusually high volume of traffic coming along my road. When I reached the main road the reason for this became obvious, there had clearly been a serious accident which required the presence of several police cars, at least two fire engines and two ambulances.

I had the toy camera with me and for some reason decided to take a couple of shots. This was the first and in my haste I'd forgotten to switch from macro to standard mode hence the blur. This was without doubt the most significant event that I saw today but I am still troubled by the thought of taking photos when somebody has been seriously injured or worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.