AJI LEMONS & MONKEY FACES

The slim ones are the Aji Lemons, the broad ones are Monkey Faces.

Today I harvested the first ripe chillis of the year. I de-seeded them (in latex gloves - just in case I needed an innocent pee). Then I chopped up two big yellow peppers & about 20 cherry tomatoes from the garden.

Fried a medium-sized onion & 5 halved cloves of garlic in a generous splosh of olive oil 'til the onions became transparent, then chucked in the chillis, peppers & tomatoes. Let them fry for about five minutes, then added about 10cl wine vinegar & a couple of pinches of salt & simmered under a lid for 20 minutes.

Then I wizzed it in my wizzer & spooned it into glass jars which I put in the oven until they started to boil, when I whopped on the lids.

Result! So much better than last year -  not too oxy-acetylene & quite delicious!

Picking the tomatoes I discovered this chap sitting on my left hand - see extra...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.