Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Painting

* My sister Geraldine's had her baby boy!!!! I have my first nephew. So overwhelmed and happy for Geraldine and Mark. I'll be back in the UK in August

A great day with Callum. This morning Jenn had breakfast with us and Callum always insists we do his school version of grace, being:

"Thank you for the Sun
Thank you for the Moon
Thank you for the love
That's all around the room"
as our hands are joined round the (red plastic) table.

We made a few paintings for special friends. Then gardening. The onions are on their way and the tomatoes are abundant. I'm looking forward to digging up a great deal of the front garden (aka yard) to create a beautiful vegetable and herb garden. The weather is dry, warm and sunny (though I might add it doesn't vary too much from that in SoCal).

Picked up Reuben who'd ridden home from school with Vincent and spent a couple of hours with Alex and family. Reuben's behaviour was not the best with Callum and I wonder what's behind it. It's something I'll need to speak to his teachers about too as they're specifically trained in behavior intervention.

A Midsummer Night's Dream from yesterday's Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.