youngies journey

By youngie66

End Of An Era

Well I didn't have the time to get over to Prestonpans to see the 2 chimneys at Cockenzie power station be blown up so apologies for the grainy shot as I was taking this from the clifftops at Kinghorn if Fife with my 300mm lens but it was so grey and hazy I had to tweak this shot quite a bit in Picasa to make it viewable I will add some extra shots in my extra section of the sequence of the towers going it brings a few memories back for me as back in my British Rail days as a Train Driver I used to take the merry go round coal wagons down to Cockenzie and drop my big load out over the hoppers which carried conveyor belts to transport the coal over to the plant to be burnt ahh the memories anyway I will add the extras so movie for the day is 'Blown Away 1994' See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.