Grand Canyon

I had heard the Grand Canyon doesn't disappoint and it certainly lived up to expectations. A bit like the Grose Valley on steroids actually :-)

We got there by 8:30am to be sure of finding a parking spot and took the shuttle bus along the South Rim, stopping off at the various lookouts.

After lunch Helen and I walked down into the canyon for about 40 minutes. That was easy, but seeing the condition of people coming back up concerned me a bit. I didn't want to bite off more than I could chew.

As they say you need to allow twice as much time for the return trip we headed back at that point. In the end we got back in roughly the same time. Less photo stops helped, and maybe those blip walks in the Blue Mts did as well.

It was a fabulous day and the weather couldn't have been better.
We stayed for the sunset which I have put in the extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.