Makes a change from fungi!

No early morning walk up the hill for me, instead a fairly relaxed start to the day (and I even managed to add a few backflips).  I'd spotted a small blue butterfly in the garden, but by the time I'd come back with my macro lens it had disappeared, never to be seen again.  The good weather had brought the tortoiseshells out in force - well I counted five at around lunchtime but they do tend to clash with the bright pink sedums that they settle on, so I settled on this fly for todays blip (and I haven't tried to identify it - I'm having enough problems with the fungi).

Shopping for bread at our local bakery and veg on Penistone market in the morning and then a little time spent trying to find things again and to get my head into the right frame of mind for printmaking in the afternoon.  I didn't quite get there but I'm working up to it!

Oh, and I quite like the abstract images I took of the arum lily that was part of an arrangement bought for Ann.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.