A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Allotment Sunday 04 :: AS04 :: Lazy Days

Here are fellow allotment holders D, M & B. 

D & B took their plot on a few months after I did so they haven't been able to plant anything. D is a florist and wants to grow green foliage for her displays. B is a retired fireman. M was just visiting from her plot for a cuppa.

So what do you do when taking on a plot mid-season?

First job: Make a homemade shed with decking.

Second job: Decorate said shed.

Third job: Put the kettle on....

My extra shows today's harvest. With the mornings getting colder I decided to pick 2 of my butternut squashes (2kg together). I'm hoping the others get to full size before the frost arrive.

Some of my corn appeared ready too so I'll have them tonight. Managed to get 452g of courgettes also (Over 7.1kg total to date).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.