billy_green

By billy_green

Repent

Rather surreal moment today.
I was waiting for my brother at 'The Bobby Moore statue' before West Hams home game when a preacher came along and for 10 minutes told the waiting West Ham fans they were all sinners and should repent if they wanted entry into the kingdom of God!
When they did their best to avoid eye contact with him he turned his attention to me!
I took a couple of photos and humoured him with a few "Yes's" which wasn't a good idea as I had his full attention for 5 minutes until my brother turned up. I turned to him and said "Thank you my friend" and gave a hasty retreat.
He did actually start to follow us for a while until we quickened the pace a little. 
It must have been very amusing to view!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.