Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Out at sea!

A morning of work followed by an afternoon of play! :-D Perfect! 

I parked in North Shields, to avoid the Tynemouth crowds, to go to the market in Tynemouth. It really is a spectacular market that takes over the entire Metro station. I happily looked at the vast range of stalls, purchasing a few items for some Christmas presents...I know, Christmas...we shall say no more!!

I then strolled to the sea front where I walked under blue skies to Cullercoats, and back again to North Shields. The tide was very far in and that is always great - love the sound of the waves at the best of time, but particularly when they are so close to the shore. 

I walked around the old outdoor swimming pool which has definitely seen better days. I looked out to sea and back towards Tynemouth...and there I took my blip :-) 

Here is to a relaxing evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.