Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Branding

Another turn out for the vets' football team. You'll be wanting a match report then?

Tactics? Played a blinder! I made the brilliant decision to volunteer to wash the kit. Compared to having to do it in wet, muddy February, say, the kit was pretty clean. And with no substitutes, I only had eleven sets of kit to wash. As I say, genius.

Team selection? Hamid agonised over which of the squad of eleven should start. Until, somehow, he managed to pick a team. But I had to question his choice. We had Baz, Daz and Gaz on the pitch. Which got confusing. And the other side had a player called Nick and they spent all ninety minutes calling his name. I should have changed my name to Naz.

It was a sad moment at the end when I made the decision to finally throw away my boots. It's been a good innings, but it was time. So I had to go to the big sports shop to buy some new ones. What do you mean? Retire? I'm in my prime!

What's that? The score? 2-2. A handy away point. Could make all the difference at the end of the season.

We saw a bit of H this weekend. She came back for a party and a film premiere! It was nice to see her, even if only briefly.

And yesterday, I made a quick trip to Bromsgrove on a secret errand. Doubtless all will be revealed at some point!

Work? A long week of long days. With more to come. Best not think about that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.