Blip No: 666

Not quite sure if this isn't a serpent, rising from the pit of hell, but either way, what I am sure of is that this is my six-hundred and sixty sixth consecutive blip ... so something was sure to go wrong ... :o/
---
I actually woke up with a streaming cold this morning and set about my regular early Sunday morning walk with coughs, sneezes, sniffles, a sore throat and a complete lack of enthusiasm ... :o|
-
My enthusiasm was raised, however, when I realised that it was going to be a near perfect sunrise ... but was dashed again after I took several pictures, only to realise that my camera was still set up with all the wrong settings for sunrise type shots ... :o(
---
That said, having post-processed this image slightly, it turned out to be quite appropriate for my 666th blip ... :o)
---
(Although in fact the 'serpent' actually looks more like a meerkat ... and is probably, in reality, just the remains of a jet aircraft's vapour trail.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.