a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Pretending to be somewhere else entirely

...I think I could get quite good at this skiving lark. Still dispirited, so possibly a ''care factor= zero' approach is essential for success in such nefarious activities.

Faffed about for awhile this afternoon (having unearthed an infrared filter from the depths of my handbag & shoved it in front of my little compact camera for no particular reason), then went with the Lovely Luisa to the cinematograph. Almost ashamed to say it, but we went and saw Rock of Ages. I'm not a fan of Tom Cruise, and I really really can't stand Russell Brand.... and yet I laughed.

Let me qualify that: I laughed during a couple of scenes in which Brand appeared, but so did Alec Baldwin. Of course, nobody actually saw me laugh in the darkened cinema, so I have decided this is a ïf a tree falls in the forest..."scenario. Nobody can prove anything and I will continue to despise Russell Brand until the day I die.

On a tangent thought: why is it compulsory for a Baldwin to appear in every American film?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.