Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Last of the Summer Wine

I was out in the jungle vegetable garden picking some things - and had my camera with me [as one does] - so I started trying to take pictures of butterflies in flight. There were several of the little white jobs, and one ragged Great Spangled Fritillary. I discovered pretty quickly that if you want butterflies to fly, they don't. And also - once again - that patience is not something I have an abundance of. Nonetheless, I got a shot or two, and here's one of them. As you can see I'm also still playing with editing software. Which still feels a bit like cheating, but no! It's ART!! Right? Right.

It's very cool, and very cloudy. We'll not be seeing a moon tonight, be it full/super/red or in eclipse. Pooh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.