Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Tense.

This has been the state of my bedroom since, in a panic of anxiety (it's been building for some time), I decided I had to 'reoganise' my cupboards last weekend. I pulled everything out, quickly realised that I had too much stuff, nothing to put it in, no more floor space to pile it on and promptly ran out of energy. I then made enough space on the bed to curl up in exhaustion and felt a whole lot more anxious with the added frustration at having just made the problem worse!

Has to be said that this photo really doesn't do justice to the utter chaos I'm living in - especially as quite a lot has already spread into the sitting room. 

However with the help of my lovely brother in law (who drove and carried) I bought lots of big plastic boxes from Ikea yesterday. Each box will have a purpose, any random junk which doesn't have a use will be either binned or donated. (there was going to be a 'Random Junk' box but that seemed to defeat the purpose) I need to be ruthless. I also need a label maker.

So far I'm 2 boxes down (Kids Books, Crafts) and am ready for a sleep. Most of my walking today has been climbing over stuff and groaning about my sore foot. (too many stairs yesterday I think, it's really painful today) I made it to the Post Office but that was all.


Steps - 2533

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.