Eclipse

There will be many better eclipse shots but I had a wee bit of an "I was there" feeling.

I've been following a late night seminar series online all week so my sleep patterns are all over the place.  Which meant I was awake to see the eclipse.

It was a beautiful night.  Water still as glass, slight mist, sounds travelling, fish jumping, herons complaining loudly.  

I'm intrigued how the edge of the growing earth shadow is translated to a sort of featheriness by the camera, like the moon was wearing a fur hat.  Best seen perhaps in extras.   As the shadow extended my camera could no longer pick out any detail.  That had not occurred to me.  

When I tried to figure out where the sun had to be in relation to little me I got positively dizzy.  Was it behind me?  Beneath my feet?  Someone will know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.